Welcome to Kerry County Council’s Arts Office


The Kerry Arts Office was established in the late 1980’s through a co-funding model by the Arts Council and the Local Authorities across Ireland. The Arts Office is responsible for the development and implementation of services which provide support to the diverse arts sector in Kerry, such as programming, funding, information, advice, promotion and policy. Accessibility and inclusivity are key, and all art forms are represented; film, dance, literature, music, theatre, visual and community arts and public art. The Arts Office is now supported by Kerry County Council, The Arts Council, The Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Sports, Media & the Gaeltacht, and Creative Ireland.

The Arts Office is signed up and aligned to the Arts Council’s policy on the fair and equitable remuneration and contracting of artists. Remuneration is fair when it equates to what is asked of an artist in terms of their time, input and expertise. It will account for the status of the artist and reflect the value created by their engagement. The Arts Strategy aims to support artists who wish to live and work in Kerry. This remains a key priority for the Arts Office. For more details see the Paying the Artist Policy.

To keep up to date with the latest news and information on arts events and opportunities, follow us on Facebook , X , Instagram and subscribe to our fortnightly newsletter.


Contact Us
Kerry County Council, Arts Office, County Buildings, Rathass, Tralee, Co. Kerry
arts@kerrycoco.ie 066 7183541

Arts Officer & Creative Ireland Coordinator: Kate Kennelly

Assistant Arts Officer: Hannah Pinckheard

Creative Communities Engagement Officer: Emma Carmody


Creative Ireland

SLMT & Youth Arts

Forms / Funding

Cruinniú na nÓg


Culture Night

Festivals & Events

Arts Database

External Links

Public & Visual Art

          Kerry County Council Logo                                Arts Council Logo                          Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, and Project Ireland 2040 Logo.                  Creative Ireland Logo